What a brilliant idea I thought. This was perfect, we could go grab the bottle, down that shit and come back and slide right back inside and continue partying. Of course we had no concern with getting back inside the club because of our buddy who was working the door, so waiting in line was not an option for us. As we made our way to the car I remember having my mojo being thrown off slightly because since the night had been going so far so good, I fucked around and got to comfortable when I should of known there is no such thing as a flawless night. It went from a clear and starry blissful evening to raining like there was no tomorrow. In fact it was downright ridiculous how bad it was coming down. I certainly didn’t want to fuck up my brand new jacket.

Being the sarcastic asshole that he was, Simon laughed his ass off, “Ha,Ha,Ha, dam that’s fucked dude, that chocolate leather ain’t gonna be shit after this rain.” I can’t lie I was lightweight pissed, but listening to this fake ass Chris Rock make his jokes, I was finally like, “Man, you’ve been player hating on my outfit all night, in fact you probably wish you was wearing it.” He looked back at me with a cold stare and said, “That was a good one.”  We both just smiled and jumped in the Viper and drove to the closest liquor store.

The thing I love about being a man with other men in the moment of a somewhat lightweight crisis, is that we will always find way to make a joke out of anything especially at the expense of another. Classic!! We got to the store and I jumped out and walked inside and grabbed a pint of some standard Remy Martin. I was in and out in what seemed like seconds and we headed back to the party. The rain started to let up just a bit, but the roads were still pretty slippery. I started to think I should of gotten another bottle because we murdered that pint by the time we pulled back into the parking lot of the party.

I noticed that the line for the door was almost gone and there were only a few people still trying to make their way inside. Then I heard the words I’ll never forget in a thousand years, “Watch this,” then Simon steps on the gas and starts flying through the parking lot full throttle, music blasting and tires screeching. As we flew back and forth through the front and side of the clubs asphalt, I noticed some chick walking in between two cars and not paying attention when I scream like a wild banshee, “Ahhh watch out,” he dodges the person walking in between those cars (thankfully) and we crash into two parked cars with about four guys who appeared to be drinking in one car and another three guys standing outside talking to the guys in the car in what I later find out to be their homeboys.

BAM!!! Nothing but smoke, crushed metal and screams from people around. We fuck up the whole scene drunk as shit, the four guys jump out their totaled car and the last thing I remember seeing was seven or so mad muthafuckas that didn’t wanna hear no excuses and didn’t have time for reasoning.

To be continued…

Leave a comment